Blake Lively in Couture

17 Jun

Blake Lively turned up to the Green Lantern Movie Premiere in a showstopping Chanel Haute Couture gown from the spring 2009 collection pairing it with some gold bangles. Blake chose to wear all white, she gave us all a little bit of flash of her great legs though as the skirt on the gown was sheer. She exuded lots and lots of confidence but was this dress right for the occasion?

The runway version of this dress was paired with a very quaint headpiece, which I think really adds to the drama of this dress, after all it IS Chanel Haute Couture. Without the headpiece does the dress lose the sense of it’s drama it was designed to have? Don’t get me wrong I think the dress was really nice, there’s just something I just can’t quite put my finger on. As Blake is currently the face of Chanel’s Mademoiselle Bag’s I think I just expected a little bit more special from her, the whole look didn’t really give me that ‘wow’ kind of a feeling.

One Response to “Blake Lively in Couture”

  1. Mademoiselle Lala June 18, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    I think she can do better. 😉 X

    http://mademoiselle-la-la.blogspot.com/

Leave a comment